US Supreme Court allows Trump’s “Muslim travel ban” of 6 countries

Donald’s Trump travel ban on six countries which are mostly populated by Muslims has been ruled legal by the US Supreme Court, and so will therefore go fully into effect.

The rules apply to people from Iran, Libya, Syria, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen, as well as to all refugees. It means people without “close” family or business relationships in the US could be denied visas and barred entry.

According to the BBC, these are the people who will be allowed entry from those six named nations:

Allowed – a parent, spouse, fiancé, child, son- or daughter-in-law, or sibling, including step- or half-siblings.

Not Allowed – grandparents, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, in-laws, extended family and grandchildren.

This was a key policy pledge made by President Trump during his election campaign. Many are expected to protest the decision.

Franglish Politics

Like our articles?
Support us by giving whatever you can, Click here:

Also like our page and follow us on Facebook!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s